Moist Chocolate Cake (Eggless)

It was my FIL’s 60th birthday on 10th June. I baked 2 of these cakes of which one was iced (See picture below). This is a very moist, soft, chocolaty cake from Aayis Recipe. It exactly tastes like the chocolate cake from Café Central of Panaji – Goa. It’s very easy to make and does not take much time. Just follow the recipe to the T. The only modification I did to this was I increased the coco powder to get extra chocolate taste. I used 6 tbsp for 1.5 cups all purpose flour. This cake was baked at 175 degree centigrade for 20 minutes. A must try cake recipe if you like chocolates. Thanks a lot to Shilpa of Aayis Recipe.

This icing was done by Milo and my MIL. We used Blue Bird ready whipping cream for the white icing and Pillsbury chocolate icing.

One thought on “Moist Chocolate Cake (Eggless)

  1. Pingback: Christmas and New Year 2012 Celebrations « Cooking With My Spouse

Leave a Reply

